Inauguration of Forestry Commission Board

The Minister for Lands and Natural Resources, Honorable Samuel A. Jinapor, MP,has inaugurated the Forestry Commission Board at the Ministry for Lands and Natural Resources.Tetrete Okuamoah Sekyim II is the Chairman of the eleven- member Board. The Sector Minister led the Board members to take the allegiance, secrecy and official oaths.
Hon. Jinapor congratulated the newly sworn- in Members and admonished them to take the responsibility of devising strategies and policies to ensure the restoration of lost forest cover